AIMS-NMIMS Doctoral Student Paper Competition


As a part of the Conference, we are organizing doctoral student paper competition.  Those who are either currently students or have recently completed their doctorate (2017 or later) are encouraged to participate in the Competition.

   The top three winners will be given citations/ certificates. The competition is sponsored by NMIMS.


             For additional information, please contact:

                         Dr. Prithvi Yadav

                         Chairman, Doctoral Student Paper Competition

                         NMIMS, Hyderabad



The evaluation committee reserves the right not to give away all the awards if worthy papers are not received.


   Those who wish to compete must first submit an abstract following the process indicated in the Contributed Paper section and clearly indicate that the paper should be considered for the competition. Ideally, the paper should be a part of the doctoral dissertation work. Papers accepted for competition will be scheduled for presentation either on 6th or 7th January 2019. Each presenter will be given 20 minutes (15 for presentation and 5 for Q&A).  The full paper for the competition along with a one-page executive summary should be e-mailed to with copy to by November 15, 2018.


Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-15

January 6-8, 2018;   IMT Ghaziabad

  • First Prize: Kalpana Tokas, IIM Bangalore

  • Second Prize: Debjani Banerjee, VES Institute of Management Studies and Research

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-14

December 26-28, 2016;   MICA Ahmedabad

  • First Prize: Kumar Upadhyay, Symbiosis Institute of Media and Communication

  • First Prize: Komal Khandelwal, Hindustan Institute of Technology & Management

  • Second Prize:  Vijay Raghavan R. (School of Management Studies, Univercity of Hyderabad).

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-12

January 2-5, 2015;   IIM Kozhikode

  • First Prize: Neha Chhabra Roy, Alliance University

  • Second Prize: Rekha A G, IIM Kozhikode

  • Third Prize:  Janet Jyothi D’souza, Mangalore University

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-11

December 21-24, 2013;   IMT Ghaziabad

  • First Prize: Anuja Agarwal, ABV-Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management

  • Second Prize: Swati Alok, BITS Pilani

  • Third Prize: Debmallya Chatterjee, TAPMI


Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-10

January 1-4, 2013;   IIM Banglore

  • First Prize: Sudhir Rana, NIT, Hamirpur

  • Second Prize: Vinod Kumar Murti, GHS-IMR

  • Second Prize: Vivek Pandey,Michigan State University

  • Third Prize: Rabindranath Bhattacharya , IIT, Madras

  • Third Prize: Neetu Ganapathy, SDM IMD


Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-9

January 1-4, 2012;   FLAME Pune

  • First Prize: Sindhuja Parakkattu Narayanan, IBS Hyderabad

  • Second Prize: Bhagwan Jagwani, GHS-IMR, Kanpur

  • Third Prize: Bhavesh Vanparia, Tolani Institute of Management Studies, Adipur

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-8

January 1-4, 2011;   IIM Ahmedabad

  • First Prize: Ashwani Upadhyay, GLA University, Mathura and Tanuj  Nandan, MNNIT, Allahabad

  • Second Prize: Santanu Sinha, Tata Consultancy Services, Mumbai

  • Third Prize: Kuhali Mukherjee, ISM, Dhanbad, Mitali Sen, ISM, Dhanbad, J.K. Pattanayak, ISM, Dhanbad

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-7

December 20-23, 2009;   IIM Bangalore

  • First Prize: Shamira Malekar, Institute of Management and Computer Studies, Mumbai

  • Second Prize: E M Afsal, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala

  • Third Prize: (a) Dhiraj Sharma, Indian School of Business, Hyderabad
    (b) Harold Patrick, Christ University Institute of Management, Bangalore

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-6

December 28-31, 2008;   Indian Business Academy, Greater Noida

  • First Prize: Shalini Dixit, GHS-IMR

  • Second Prize: Rajaletchumie Senathiraja, University of Madras

  • Third Prize: Venkatachalapathi Nynaru, SVUCE,Tirupati

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-5

December 27-30, 2007;   ICFAI Business School Hyderabad

  • First Prize: T. M. Srithika, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras

  • Second Prize: Shanthilakshmi S, S.V.I.T.M., Coimbatore

  • Third Prize: Chandrasekaran R, Jansons School of Business, Coimbatore

  • Third Prize: Annapoorna Gopal, Wipro Limited

Winners of Doctoral Paper Competition at AIMS-4

December 28-31, 2006; IIM Indore

  • First Prize: Arshinder kaur,  Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

  • Second Prize: Ashish Pandey, MDI Gurgaon

  • Third Prize: Victor Anand, Pondicherry University


 Copyright © 2010. INFOMS. All rights reserved   |    |